Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Gail Birkett
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2017

    Cycle touring

    Nothing
    really wonderful property, full of antiques and collectables. very helpful owner. Rooms surround a really nice court yard. Speaks good English.
    Giancarlo
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    1 September 2017
    wifi could be improved, connection only in the patio. breakfast misses a good savoury and sugar less options and is on the simple side though they are attentive and willing to adjust according to your request.
    Charming old palazzo
    Francesca 78
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 August 2017

    Decent property in nice little town

    The layout of the room we were in was not great and would not have been suitable for anyone with any mobility problems. I would also have liked mosquito nets on the windows but only because of a severe allergy to bites
    The host was lovely and SAN VITO was a nice town. The breakfast was also good and the accommodation was nice and rustic. It was nice to be in a town where you could get a decent meal at night and it was fairly close to nice beaches.
    Yoann
    fr

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2017

    Excellent +++!

    Nothing!
    Very beautiful hotel and very nice owners! Very good breakfast and very good advices 😀👍!!
    Ivanka
    bg

    Review score

    10
    15 July 2017

    Great house and warm hospitality

    I like very much the house,the atmosphere, the hospitality, hand made breakfast and cousy small town
    Marie
    de

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2017

    amazing place to stay!

    such a nice house and the rooms have so much style! Also the breakfast was amazing and great coffee :)
    Willem
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2017
    Very spacious room! Nice and cosy. The owner of the B&B, Christiano, was helpful and caring in every way.
    bogienkaw
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2016

    The best in town :-)

    No parking place - you have to look for it around.
    Beautiful place, fantastic people. Delicious breakfast eaten in the garden. You just want to spend some time here. The most comfortable bed ever used :-)
    Ferenc
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2016

    A special place - perfect to have a rest

    The old furniture is nice but the old bedstead isn't fit to the taller people (the mattress is modern and comfortable).
    If you are looking for an accommodation with Italian style, you should choose the Casa Camboni! The building has the charm from the previous centuries but with modern equipment (modern bathroom, great wifi, air condition). The owner was very friendly, he is fully committed to guests (flexible with the special asks). The breakfast was simple with correct assortment from good quality food. The patio is spaces and nicely decorated with flowers and plants like an oasis. The village is good point to discover the island but itself wasn't so interesting.
    Melinda
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    4 September 2016

    Bad bedroom but lovely village

    Our bed was in the galleried area of the room, immediately and close to the roof. This meant heads got bumped and it was very hot at night without using the air con. So, of course you use the air con but on the further downside, the air con unit was next to the headboard of the bed, so cold air blew over one's head and face. Not nice. The stairs to the bed area were very creaky so it was impossible to go to the bathroom (downstairs) without waking up your partner. The railings for the stairs (essential as it was narrow and steep) were wobbly too. Also - NO freshly squeezed juice at bfast (so sad as we had read that in reviews that there was). Otherwise the spread was ok but definitely the least impressive from our two week holiday. We stayed three nights but our room was never serviced. This didn't really bother us but it might others (even agriturismos and 2 star hotels did?!).
    Located in an authentic (and nearly touristically untouched) village with friendly villagers, a good restaurant and shops. Casa Camboni is a period house in a central location. It's easy to reach beaches (with a car).
    Denis
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2016

    Beautiful BB with great owner

    nothing
    This is one of the best BB I visited in Sardegna. The owner is great, super helpful. He has the best breakfast, complete with fresh orange juice from his orange grove. The BB is in an old house completely renovated, with an inside patio. It's just beautiful. Rooms are beautifully decorated with character.
    Morrin
    nz

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2016

    A perfect first experience of Sardinia

    Nothing
    We had a memorable first experience of Sardinia at Casa Gamboni - the host Cristiano was very friendly, informative and passionate about his perfectly restored family home. We loved the relaxed and tasteful ambience of the Casa Gamboni